Under Construction

This photo cropped-2014-05-13-11-44-32.jpg is of the quilt I am currently working to finish. It is to be a high school graduation gift. Once it is complete, I will begin working on a quilt top which will be my very first hand quilted one!

A couple months ago I hand quilted (stitched in the ditch) two mug rugs as presents for my sisters. They were little experimental projects. Then I moved on to a hand quilted, fusible appliqued, hand embroidered, quilt block for charity. The process was fun so the next project is going to be a hand quilted large throw for our family room. Didn’t want to experiment on a gift quilt!

If you are interested in my hand quilting journey, stay tuned. I promise to show my mistakes and victories in equal measure.

My sisters have the best sister in the world.

My sisters have the best sister in the world.

Hand appliqued & embroidered quilt block

Hand appliqued & embroidered quilt block

2 thoughts on “Under Construction

  1. I too am a newbie quilter. Have finished piecing one full size top and have 2-3 projects started. Am terrified of actually trying to hand or machine quilt. I am looking forward to following your blog. Many of the other online (Facebook) groups give me inspiration but are intimidating.

Leave a Reply

