New Project Planning: Modern Medallion Quilt Pattern

I had a quilt in mind for my first hand quilting attempt. Then I caught sight of a quilt that I instantly fell in love with and have to do. A group on Facebook is doing the quilt pattern together, which is a new way of work for me and promises to be great fun. Here is the pattern: http://twolittleaussiebirds.bigcartel.com/product/modern-medallion-quilt-pattern

Originally I was going to pull from my stash but after consulting with my husband on colors (the quilt is intended for our family room), I found myself ordering fabric online. Now the waiting game: where in the world is my quilting fabric? No worries, it will be here soon. The quilt designer recommended that a certain amount of the fabrics use be low volume. That is a little unusual for me, which led to the Internet searches for low volume fabric.

As I wait for the fabric to magically appear on my doorstep, I will go back to planning the next quilt – the concept is a “people, places and things we love.”

I will keep the blog updated as I go along.

One thought on “New Project Planning: Modern Medallion Quilt Pattern

Leave a Reply

